Home

Potters have marks. People know this. I know this. But how to choose the right one??? I had been dithering about it for ages…

And the Corner Room order came in and I needed a mark now. So it was an excellent prompt to stop dithering and get on with it. The final mark is above. It’s my initials JS drawn in a single line, and it’s how I initial things anyway so it became the obvious choice. I use a wooden inscribing tool to draw the mark in the leather hard base and it seems to work well – better than other non-porous things I had previously experimented with.

Good timing as I had some visitors from Stoke at my stall at the weekend, mentioning that where they were from and that they knew how it was done – and where was my back stamp?

Leave a Reply

